Paving a New Road’s Weblog
Just another WordPress.com weblog

November – attitude adjustment required

on my part, not yours.

I’ve been in a funk for days, weeks, months, years now. I”ve got to get myself out of it!! I’m here for inspiration, to give and to get hopefully. Just like teasing, don’t be willing to to give if you aren’t willing to get.

I’m the single mom, gees how I hate that term, to a teenage daughter. Both of our lives are busy, maybe to much. Getting divorced was not part of the plan, but then again being punched or married to someone who did drugs wasn’t either. It was the hardest and best thing I’ve ever done. Most of the time I say I’m happily divorced, lately I’m just drained. It’s time to recharge the batteries, paving a new road is the best way I can think to do it!

One Response to “November – attitude adjustment required”

  1. Wow! Thanks for sharing your thoughts and feelings.

    I’m a 43-year-old mother of two boys (10 and 6). Life can be crazy trying to hold down a job, and taking care of two kids (with a husband). My hats off to you for leaving your husband to save yourself and your daughter.

    You’re a fighter and one hell of a lady! Good luck to you!
    I’ve bookmarked your site.

    I know you’re really busy. I’ll visit again.


Leave a Reply

