Paving a New Road’s Weblog
Just another WordPress.com weblog

Are these things for real… if not, at least they are fun!

This one is funny, I call myself the shy extrovert.


You Are An Intro-Extrovert!


Sometimes you’re social – sometimes you’re shy
You’ve got a bit of an Introvert / Extrovert split going on
You enjoy all sorts of situations. Parties, small groups, and alone time.
Too much of one, and you’ll long for the other. You need variety!
Chances are, you’ve got both serious and fun friends – and they don’t get along.

I’m sure some people think I’m stuck up or something like that, but truth is, until I get to know someone, I’m painfully shy. I can smile and say hello to people but to have a conversation, thats tough. I’ll be the first to offer to help, give me something to do, give me a reason to be where I am, and I’m good, but to just hang out with people that I don’t know very well, that hurts, physically.

I have not always been this way. In high school I was a complete extovert. When I was married I became more of an introvert. Might have something to do with being married to someone who was abusive and was even more of an extrovert than me. Now I’m trying HARD to come out of my shell. I’ve literally felt it crack, and I started to cry, and I know I have more work to do. This life, me… all worth it!


You Can Change Your Life


You’ve probably already improved your life a great deal, and you’re no stranger to change.
You’re able to make very difficult changes in your life. It’s all about state of mind.
And even if you have some trouble changing, you’re smart enough to get support or take a different approach.
So go ahead and dare to make things better. You know you can do it!
No Responses to “Are these things for real… if not, at least they are fun!”

Leave a Reply

