Paving a New Road’s Weblog
Just another WordPress.com weblog

Some Parents…. I don’t understand

I know, I should not judge, but gees…. there are kids I’ve known for years, seriously years. I’ve watched them participate in their sports – win, lose or draw…. they are there, at practice at the games, sometimes having to be at school as early as 5am or as late as 11pm. Yeah long days…. um, it’s your kid…. what is so much more important?                                                                                                             –      One student I know, after I told him I was proud of his event, told me neither of his parents had ever told him that. Excuse me? Why not? He’s a really good kid. At least to me, admittedly, I don’t take him home with me…. but I have driven him home from school, to/from events, etc.                                                              –    Then there is the x…. who prefers to wait in the parking lot so he does not have to pay the entrance fee. Dude, the last one you did it at was $2…. two bucks. I pay you enough in child support you could have shown the person you so want custody of that your really care. But that $2 was so much more important. What did it get you… a beer.. Two buck Chuck at Trader Joes. No offense to Joe.                          –    Thats not to say I’m perfect, far from it. I’m at as many things as I can be, balance it all… work, sports… my so called life. I’ve only got a few more years before my kiddo goes off to college, I don’t want to look back and think I should have… I could have… I’m there as much as possible!!  Granted, I’m the lucky one…. watching these kids achieve their goals….. or not, but still they are growing into wonderful people!                – Thanks guys…. !!!

One Response to “Some Parents…. I don’t understand”

  1. One does wonder. What goes on in their heads? Nice post!


Leave a Reply

