Paving a New Road’s Weblog
Just another WordPress.com weblog

Friday Feast

Appetizer What is your favorite carnival/amusement park ride?

Roller Coasters!!! Least favorite has to be Ferris Wheels, I hate the feeling of coming around the top, slowly…. let me go fast and I’m happy! 

Soup How do you react in uncomfortable social situations?

I search out someone I know to hang with and chat with. Or I offer to help the host/hostess, that way I have a purpose for being there.

Salad On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being highest, how much do you enjoy discussing deep, philosophical topics?

Maybe an 8… it really depends on who I’m talking with and how much they know and their attitude. If they know lots but are not a “know it all” it can be a great conversation. 

Main Course Did you get a flu shot this year? If not, do you plan to?

No…… I am allergic to them (seriously) so I can’t. 

Dessert Approximately how many hours per week do you spend watching television?

Watching or is it on? Two very different things. It’s almost always on as background noise, but I rarely watch. It’s on way too much! 

 

11 Responses to “Friday Feast”

  1. I’m in the same boat. The tv is on, but it’s usually in the background!

    Come check out my feast if you get a chance! 🙂

  2. Hi! You have some interesting posts here. Happy FF!

  3. Great feast.

    I’m the same way about television.

  4. Great feast! Mine is up, hope you’ll find time to drop by.

  5. I hate ferris wheels myself … especially when I get stuck up at the top … and then it starts rocking!! Yikes! Happy Friday!!!

  6. I never really like ferris wheels – had a bad experience with those. Rollercoasters are the best! I havent had a flu shot in a long time. The two times I had them I ended up getting the flu most of the year.

    Have a great weekend!

  7. That’s the name I was looking for: Ferris Wheels.

    Oh, I love them!
    But I can understand what feel about it.

    Feel welcome to visit my feast

    Laane on the World

    Have a great weekend!

  8. I really don’t understand why everybody is so keen to get a flu shot, lol ! I had never had one in my life and have no intention to get one now.
    I hate rollercoasters, tried it once and had enough for my whole life !

  9. Great feast, you are not the only person I know who is allergic to the flu shot. I just won’t get them anymore.
    Stop in the Cafe if you have time.

  10. I don’t like ferris wheels, either. I did my first FF today, too.

  11. I find it interesting that you assumed an uncomfortable social situation would automatically be a party…

    My answers are here


Leave a Reply

