Paving a New Road’s Weblog
Just another WordPress.com weblog

Healthy Love Relationship…

What would it look like? With all the talk about creating your own destiny, I’ve gotten to thinking about what my ideal relationship would look like.  

  • Sharing the good and bad
  • supporting each other
  • knowing I have a date for an important event (even if it is just snuggling on the couch)
  • having that special someone to talk to who “gets” me, and I “get” him
  • having someone to share the chores with, even if doing the dishes ends up in a water fight
  • doing new thing that he enjoys
  • learning about new people, especially him

What will this take:

  • being willing to have my heart stepped on
  • being willing to take a chance at falling in love 
  • being willing to share my time
  • being willing to share me
  • being willing to accept someone as they are
  • being able to accept that this person comes with a family, if they have kids knowing they are part of the package
  • being willing to worry about someone, because I’ll care about them
  • being willing to share a bed, maybe, eventually… 

Thats a lot of willing I’ve got to do…. but the benefits far outweigh the drawbacks.  I’m willing to open my heart! 

No Responses to “Healthy Love Relationship…”

Leave a Reply

