Paving a New Road’s Weblog
Just another WordPress.com weblog

Friday Feast… yummm

AppetizerWhat was the last game you purchased?

Oh, you are supposed to buy games, I just download them and play. But then again, I’m not much of a game player. 

SoupName something in which you don’t believe.

That my mom and grandma have been gone as long as they have. I’ve been missing them so much lately… I am going to have to think of a way to honor them this Christmas. 

SaladIf you could choose a celebrity to be your boss, who would you pick?

I’ve never been star struck so it would have to be someone who gives back… which brings country music stars to mind….Reba, Tim and Faith, Brooks & Dunn… sounds like they are my buddies… but I don’t know them…. do you know if they have a need for a personal assistant? 

Main CourseWhat was a lesson you had to learn the hard way?

Someone can say they love you, and not have the same definition of love as I do. Their version is hitting, kicking, belittling.. controlling….  mine is caring, supporting, sharing…..

DessertDescribe your idea of the perfect relaxation room

The bedroom I want… !!  Blue walls…. big marshmallow fluffy bed with lots of pillows and a quilt made by me….. lots of white….  brass bed…. pictures of those I love…. taken by me… antiques… wood..  

I think I’ll make time to paint… soon 

Have a great weekend… everyone! 

8 Responses to “Friday Feast… yummm”

  1. The bed in your dessert sounds great!

    My feast is served too! 🙂

  2. Wow! We have a lot in common. I loved loved loved your blog and reading all the weekly meme’s was fun!
    Great feast!

  3. great feast!

    mine is up !

  4. Love your main course. You are so right. Hitting, kicking, belittling.. controlling is not love. You have it right. Have a great FF and weekend. 🙂

  5. I love the idea of your relaxation room–now I just want to relax and take a nap. Happy Friday

    http://brewerfamily8.blogspot.com

  6. Your soup is very moving.
    Maybe Tim and Faith could use a nanny???
    Some more people I couldn’t think of.
    Very nice feast, want pics if you do paint.
    My feast is live http://cafeendofuniverse.blogspot.com/
    Have a nice weekend
    Penelope Anne

  7. Loved the “marshmallow” description. Great feast. Have a good weekend.
    http://www.ageorgiaangel.com/blog/?p=170

  8. Great feast! Happy Friday!

    Jennifer 🙂


Leave a Reply

