Paving a New Road’s Weblog
Just another WordPress.com weblog

My Life is Changing!!

At least my horoscope says so…..

December 17, 2007

  1. SagittariusSagittarius (11/22-12/21)

    You may not realize it, but you have just about reached the end of a journey. So stop your engines, step outside of your vehicle and take a look at where you are right now — this is it. If it doesn’t quite look the way you expected it to look, that is a good sign. It means that there is still mystery in your life to explore — and that is your next journey. But first, dig around your environment instead of moving on right away. Get to know what is really going on.

  I’d like to know what journey I’ve just completed…. any clues? This could be really good news!! Or it could just be confusing…… I don’t mind the journey, and I don’t always have to know where I’m going. Sometimes life is like a hike, the sign says to go one way, but I don’t know if thats really true, I don’t know if someone has played with the sign… I just trust…. and if I’m lucky I find a beautiful path, with amazing sights….. and a desire to take another unknown path….. or to come back to this same path, for I know there is always something I’ve missed.                                    How many times have you reached the end of a journey? Does that mean another one starts? What is the next step? Oh so many questions!! I’ve made so many stops and starts…..

  1.  being born…. gotta start somewhere
  2. as a teen, thinking I had all the answers…. and making some dumb mistakes….
  3. as a young adult… meeting and marrying the man of my dreams, who turned out to be the “thing in my nightmares”
  4. starting to work, even thought it’s not a career, it’s been a good thing
  5. becoming a mom…. the best thing to ever happen to me
  6. finding my own 2 feet… aka getting divorced
  7. finding out girl friends (friend friends, not lover types…. ) are just as untrustworthy as x’s 
  8. finding love again…….. maybe… maybe not….. maybe….
  9. losing my mom
  10. that love…. no… well maybe…… 
  11. health issues…. for me… they thought it was terminal…. I’ll take chronic… any day!!
  12. love……… poof…… dust…. on my own again….. 
  13. losing my grandma…. 
  14. all while fighting for custody…. and paying child support while having custody….. 

But…. through it all….. there have been so many wonderful things that have happened….. waking up each day for one….. that I would not trade any (well maybe one….. )….. I love life……. and my daughter!! So whats the new journey?  Happiness inspired I’m hoping!! 

No Responses to “My Life is Changing!!”

Leave a Reply

