Paving a New Road’s Weblog
Just another WordPress.com weblog

101 Things Update

As the New Year approaches, and the month ends, I’m reviewing my 101 Things To Do list. Similar to the “Being Brave” project doing this has allowed me have a more focused, positive approach to the way I go about doing things. 
 
During January I am going to be tracking what I am grateful for and my intention for each day.  Each month I’ll focus on something new, while continuing what I’m already doing. Baby steps….. 
  1. Go to a Professional Hockey Game
  2. See Cirque Du Soleil
  3. Go to a Nascar Race
  4. Go Whale Watching
  5. Visit Crater Lake, Oregon
  6. Hike Mt Ranier
  7. Tour the Grand Canyon
  8. Go to Glacier National Park
  9. See Mt Rushmore
  10. See the Fall Colors in New England
  11. Attend a concert at Grand Ole Opry
  12. Stand in 4 Corners
  13. Experience Central Park at Christmas Time
  14. See a musical on Broadway
  15. See all 50 States
  16. Explore Washington DC
  17. Go to Bermuda
  18. See the Eiffel Tower
  19. Go to Scotland
  20. Spend New Years Eve in another Country
  21. Start each day with an intention
  22. Live my life with a sense of gratitude, end each day with 3 things I’m grateful for
  23. Don’t let the past hold me in fear
  24. Learn to mediate and do it consistantly
  25. Find a balance between the things I want to do and the things I need to do
  26. Live the 4 Agreements – Tell the Truth, Don’t Assume, Don’t take it Personally, Do Your Best
  27. Stay true to myself, always
  28. Learn to cook healthy and do it
  29. Exercise regularly
  30. Be a size 8 again…
  31. Run a 5k
  32. Learn to dance
  33. Learn to take professional quality photographs
  34. Get all the family pictures and negatives scanned and online
  35. Include myself in pictures, so that I appear in the future too –  in process
  36. Do a photo a day challenge
  37. Attend workshops, as often as possible. Not for work, for me!
  38. Take photographs for charity
  39. Organize and decorate my bedroom so it is a relaxing place to be – 2008
  40. Join a writers group
  41. Write “the” book
  42. Write a childrens book
  43. Get caught up on the quilts
  44. Sew a quilt entirely by hand
  45. Make a photo quilt
  46. Get caught up on the scrapbooks
  47. Learn to throw a great dinner party
  48. Learn about wine, it’s good for my heart after all
  49. Watch my daughter graduate High School
  50. Watch my daughter graduate College
  51. Experience and help as much as she wants me to, my daughter get married
  52. Learn to trust (myself) again, and trust wisely
  53. Say “I do” for the last time, fall in love for the last time
  54. Have a great group of friends, be open to new friends
  55. Make out a will
  56. Focus on savings and investing for retirement
  57. Buy a home
  58. Live an organized life
  59. Eliminate clutter in my life: Clean my home of the things I don’t love, only buy things I do… slowly starting to get rid of stuff
  60. Prepare an emergancy kit for home
  61. Prepare an emergancy kit for car
  62. Live more “green”
  63. Find my own clothing style and wear only clothes and accessories I love
  64. Turn 50 fabulously!
  65. Remember to always say thank you! – in process
  66. Get and learn Photoshop – in process
  67. Let those I love and care about know how much they matter to me. – in process
  68. Live my life with patience and compassion – in process
  69. Volunteer for a charity on a regular basis – in process
  70. Be a motivational speaker – in process, part of my purpose for life
  71. Live my life with purpose – I think I knew it all along… volunteer supporting battered women, giving talks to high schoolers about domestic violence and rape – done
  72. Tour Hearst Castle – done
  73. Fly 1st Class – done
  74. Attend an NFL Game – done
  75. Attend a baseball game at Wrigley – done
  76. Go to Ireland – done
  77. Go to England – done
  78. Win something on the radio – done
  79. Attend an Olympic Event – done
  80. See Yellowstone – done
  81. Swim with the Dolphins – done
  82. Ride an Elephant, maybe even a camel but we’re not counting it – done
  83. Go to the top of the Space Needle – done
  84. Kiss under the Golden Gate Bridge – done
  85. Traveled Internationally alone – done
  86. Ice Skate on a frozen lake – done
  87. Ride a cable car in San Francisco – done
  88. Go Horseback riding on the Beach – done
  89. Go to the San Juan Islands – done
  90. Go on a real vacation with my daughter – done
  91. Sleep under the stars – done
  92. See the sights of Yosemite – done
  93. See the Northeren Lights – done
  94. Go Horsebackriding on the Beach – done
  95. Grow an amazing garden – done
  96. Take a professional photography Class – done
  97. Have something published – done
  98. Become a Mom – done
  99. Serve on a Jury – done
  100. See a shooting star – done
  101. Have the perfect first date – done (thats not to say there aren’t even better ones still to come…. !!)

 

    No Responses to “101 Things Update”

    Leave a Reply

