Paving a New Road’s Weblog
Just another WordPress.com weblog

Thursday Thirteen – Favorite TV Shows Growing Up

  1. Brady Bunch
  2. Partridge Family
  3. Bewitched
  4. Courtship of Eddies Father
  5. The Love Boat
  6. Eight is Enough
  7. One Day at a Time
  8. Happy Days
  9. Hart to Hart
  10. Family
  11. The Facts of Life
  12. The Waltons
  13. Threes Company

Yes, I grew up in the 70s…. life was fun! If you’d like to join in Thursday Thirteen, please do. 

7 Responses to “Thursday Thirteen – Favorite TV Shows Growing Up”

  1. Great list of shows. Gilliagn’s Island was one of my favorites.

    Happy TT! Thanks for visiting my lits. 😀

  2. I was just going to say that you must have grown up in the 70’s. I’d add Laverne and Shirley and Fantasy Island (what dreck Fantasy Island was, I had no taste as a child) to the list too.

  3. Because I watched many of these shows, I could easily write a thesis on your list. Instead, I’ll just focus on two.

    I used to check out “Family” in reruns during the early 80s. It’s a shame that it doesn’t get shown much anymore. I do have the Seasons 1 and 2 DVD set so it’s better than nothing. “The Facts of Life” is among my favorites as well. I actually met Lisa Whelchel (Blair) a few years ago. That was a pretty cool experience.

  4. oh oh Family Ties!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and… Sanford and Son, and…… That one with the guy named Re-run!

    You learn so much from these Thursday posts, I love it! Great list!

    Come check out my bok bok blog!

    DEB

  5. I loved One Day At A Time. Major crush on Mackenzie Phillips!

  6. Me too. You listed some of my favorites. Happy TT.

  7. O yeah, some favourites of mine too!
    Thanks for visiting my expensive cities TT.


Leave a Reply

